Matches will be hosted in six stadiums located in four different cities which are: Cairo, Alexandria, Suez, and Ismailia.

The stadiums are: Cairo international stadium, Suez stadium, Cairo’s air defense stadiums, Ismailia stadium, Alexandria stadium, Al Salam stadium, and Port-Said.

Group A, host nation and a record seven-time winner Egypt will battle for last 16 places with two-time winner DRC, Uganda, and Zimbabwe.

Group B, has three-time winners Nigeria, Guinea, and debutants Madagascar, and Burundi.

Group C, has Senegal, Kenya, Tanzania and 1990 champions Algeria fighting for 1st and 2nd place.

Group D, will see that 1992 and 2015 champions Cote d’Ivoire lock heads with 1976 champions Morocco,1996 winners South Africa, and Namibia.

Group E, will entertain 2004 champions Tunisia, 1927 runners-up Mali, Mauritania, and Angola.

Group F, has Cameroon who won the cup five times battling it out with four-time winners Ghana, Benin Republic, and Guinea Bissau to qualify for last 16.

Friday’s opening match will feature Egypt, making their 24th appearance in the tournament fight for 3 points against the Warriors of Zimbabwe, who are making their 4th appearance.



Share Now

Related Post

Leave us a reply